Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

50 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beth R.
Submitted 06/10/21
Dr Shawl is amazing. Professional, thorough, caring. Superb doctor/surgeon. Quite personable and friendly.
Kimberly L.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Shawl was one of the only ENT's open on a Saturday and got me in right away! He was extremely welcoming and had wonderful bedside manner. He addressed all my concerns and has given me a treatment plan that hopefully will fix my problems. I could not recommend him and his office staff more!
Jonathan K.
Submitted 05/24/20
Helped me with my ear when I couldn’t get an answer medically anywhere else and with great care.
Thomas G.
Submitted 05/24/20
My appointment with Dr. Shawl went smoothly as usual, considering the time. He explained all of the safety procedures beforehand, so I knew what to expect. The appointment was as usual. I felt very confident and at ease during the appointment.
Sara K.
Submitted 05/23/20
Very thorough and straight to the point. No waiting time. Great experience
Paul G.
Submitted 05/23/20
I was very impressed with my first visit with Dr Shawl. From the professionalism of the office to the care he showed in my situation, I felt I was in very good hands. I now have my new ENT.
Mark B.
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr. Shawl was very professional. He carefully listened to me and did the necessary tests. I did not feel rush at all. The office was super clean and the staff very nice and kind. Highly recommend!!
Kim S.
Submitted 05/22/20
In this day of corona virus that we are in, Dr Shawl has continued to retain the same standards as he has always displayed plus added measures to insure the wellbeing of his patients, to his employee and to himself, to which I find very comforting as a long time patient of Dr Shawl….. Navigating at this time can be difficult but Dr Shawl has made this transition seamless….
Ying Ying Y W.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. Shawl is always so helpful and knowledgeable. highly recommended.
Gary M.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Shawl is one of the best doctors I’ve been to. I’m a patient of his for years and I completely trust him And never have to worry. He’s my ENT and he takes care of all my facial needs. I adore him. Gary M.
Gena D.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Shawl was very thorough and attentive. His call was much appreciated.
Melissa O.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Shawl is just amazing!
Robert A.
Submitted 04/25/20
Dr Shawl always takes the time to listen and explain the situation in a comprehensible way. I never feel rushed which is super important when it's about your health. thank you Dr Shawl
Carol F.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr Shawl is a caring and intelligent doctor, he always takes the time to listen to your concerns. I would recommend him highly.
Eve S.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr Shawl is very competent, informative and compassionate. I recommend him highly
Melanija V.
Submitted 04/23/20
Excelant!
Joseph C.
Submitted 04/23/20
Amazing MD! Very knowledgeable in his field. Very thorough with any questions I had. Some MDs are very surface with their responses but he breaks it down so you have solid understanding. Love the office. It looks like an art gallery. Very welcoming.
Laura N.
Submitted 03/12/20
Dr. Shawl is great, very thorough. I presented with what turned out to be a middle and inner ear infection. He did a full exam, sent me for a hearing test, referred me to a specialist and followed up with me. He’s great!
Solange R.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Shawl is extremely thorough. He gave me clear and simple instructions and explanations that went beyond just treating my complaint. The remedy he prescribed has been excellent. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Cody B.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Shawl was incredibly knowledgeable and attentive. I had a very helpful visit.