Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
140 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
I absolutely love him. I had a very minor procedure and he called me later in the day to see how I was doing! What doctor does that anymore??? The personal attention and genuine care that he shows is so special. He is terrific. And Melania - his assistant - is so sweet and caring!
LAWRENCE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
An excellent ENT. Reviews everything, makes thoughtful recommendations and is a pleasure to talk with. Appointments are on time every time. Worth traveling to see him
WILLIAM C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Attentive, prompt, thorough concerning my issues and questions. Staff friendly and very helpful. Strongly recommend this practice.
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Dr. Shawl always takes the time to explain what he will be doing, easy to talk to and makes you feel very comfortable asking any questions. I'm always very satisfied with my Botox treatments, looks very natural ! If I do need a bit of tweaking he offers a follow up visit. Carol G.
Francesca M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr Shawl is attentive, kind, and a great diagnostician. He has been invaluable in helping me with some ear issues. Highly recommend.
Leanne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
Dr Shawl is thorough! He listens & is both gentle & firm Glad I found him thru DrGualtieri His office - a pleasure
Batia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
The moment I stepped into the office I felt the positives energy. I was called into Dr Shawl on time of my appointment and that was a good start. Then Dr Shawl to his time to know me, and when he checked me he explained every step of the examination. This "little"things are very important for a patient to feel safe and comfortable.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/24
He saw me on time and was very kind and thoughtful.
Kine F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
One of the best doctors I’ve ever come across. Highly recommend!!!!!
Barry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Dr. Shawl is the best ENT I have ever had. He is thorough and knowledgeable and always has a solution to the problem. And he has a great "bedside manner" 5 stars.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Going to Dr. Shawl for years, he has treated my wife and myself. It is always a stress free experience. He is my go to for all my ENT needs.
Golda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr Shawl is an amazing doctor!!! He is extremely knowledgeable and an expert in his profession! He is very dedicated to his patients and really takes the time to explain everything to them in detail. I highly recommend him!!! 10/10
Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. Shawl took the time and listen to what I said and didn't say, which is a key building block to a good doctor/patient relationship.
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Recommend highly.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Dr. Shawl is great. He’s professional, efficient and wants to solve problems / resolve issues for patients. He asks pertinent questions and recommends purposeful action. I just recommended him to my best friend
THOMAS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
My recent appointment with Dr. Shawl was great, as always. He answered all of my questions, and provided good advice. His examination was very thorough.
Carmela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Dr. Shawl is amazing! He treated my LPR successfully with helpful lifestyle advices as well. 100% highly recommended!
Piero C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/24
Very through with the exam and helpful
Lisa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
I have been going to Matthew Shawl For over 20years for Botox. I always recommend him to my friends and they love him as well! It's a work of art! He gives me a natural look,never over does it ! I'm always getting compliments on how good I look! Thanks to Matthew Shawl
Michelle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Dr. Shawl is very attentive and informative; he offers great suggestions and advice! My pharmacy received my prescription minutes after I left his office and his front office staff immediately emailed me supplemental information he had mentioned during my visit. Fantastic bedside manner and very pleasant/nice office space.