Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Excellent!
Gabriela E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Happy to finally find a doctor in NYC that is thorough and patient. Felt listened to and his approach is holistic ensuring that I'm also meeting with other specialists so he can see the whole picture before prescribing.
Nina N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Shawl always makes the time to listen to you and respond in a thoughtful manner..
Floor G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Helpful, thorough, thoughtful and answered all my questions.
Phyllis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr Shawl was able to address my long standing bout with ongoing sinus infections. His knowledge of the latest medications and his belief in prevention has given me RELIEF! Than you!
Francis N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Excellent
Mildred C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/23
Dr. Shawl is a very caring doctor. He checks you out first to see if you are overall ok then he does his examinatiion. After he does a thorough exam he completely esplains what is going on with you and gives you the medical advice you need to move forward. His advance has always made me feel better and cared for. He is a professional person and a great role model for future doctors. .
Kenneth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Thorough.
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Doctor Shawl takes his time to explain what he will do. I'm 100% satisfied with the results..
Ruthanne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
He's very smart and knows his specialty.He helps with referrals to other specialists if needed.He's available and follows up. He's has a nice personality and very approachable.I'm very satisfied.
Golda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
I’ve been seeing Dr Shawl for a while now and he is absolutely amazing!!! He takes his time explaining everything to you and answers any questions you might have! He is dedicated to finding the right solutions to any of your issues!!! He is a definite 10/10 and I highly recommend him!!!
Carole C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
Very thorough and easy to talk with
Larisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Wonderful experience with Dr. Shawl. and his staff. They were helpful and kind.
Dorota P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
Always on time, very professional care. Highly recommend.
NANCY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
A professional, thorough physician with good ideas and follow through. I would recommend him completely.
Matthew A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
Dr. Shawl was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He listened to everything said and did all things with care.
Jeannette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Dr. Shawl engages with and takes time to work with his patients. He is really really good. If you need an ENT go see him.
Chadwin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Experience was wonderful--very friendly and informative doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Shawl and his practice.
HILLARY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Caring, excellent physician. You are in good hands under his care and I value him very much.
Thomas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
have been going to Dr Shawl for many years always thankful I found him years ago Dr Shawl is a kind, understanding, helpful, informative The Best! Melania is wonderful also!