Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

53 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura N.
Submitted 03/12/20
Dr. Shawl is great, very thorough. I presented with what turned out to be a middle and inner ear infection. He did a full exam, sent me for a hearing test, referred me to a specialist and followed up with me. He’s great!
Solange R.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Shawl is extremely thorough. He gave me clear and simple instructions and explanations that went beyond just treating my complaint. The remedy he prescribed has been excellent. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Cody B.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Shawl was incredibly knowledgeable and attentive. I had a very helpful visit.
James G.
Submitted 02/22/20
Always a pleasant reassuring experience.
Diane D.
Submitted 02/13/20
I appreciate so much the time Dr. Shawl took to give me treatment and advice. His insight and expertise have made a big difference in my quality of life. I've been to many doctors and he identified what others were unable to diagnose.
Jon S.
Submitted 02/10/20
Excellent
Briana L.
Submitted 02/08/20
No wait, really nice office and staff. Dr Shawl has a wonderful bedside manner and was able to help me immediately. would high recommend
Sheila K.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr. Shawl is very nice and very thorough with his exams.
Daniel C.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Shawl was gentle and caring. He was able to resolve my issue in one visit, exceeding my expectations. I highly recommend Dr. Shawl.
Janine E.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Shawl was very professional and polite. My husband and I are both his patients and grateful for his care.
Nicholas E.
Submitted 01/11/20
Excellent doctor!
Wendy A.
Submitted 01/10/20
...
Kelsey M.
Submitted 01/10/20
Great bedside manner and always eager to help.
Damion T.
Submitted 12/18/19
Great experience. Comfortable office with a very capable staff.
Mary F.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Shawl is a wonderful MD .. An excellent Dr.in every way.He is totally knowledgeable but also kind and caring and never rushes me which is unusual in my recent experience with other Doctors. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a Dr. with his expertise!
Unsha B.
Submitted 12/07/19
I was in and out in under 20 minutes for a last minute appointment. Dr. Shawl promptly figured out my issues and explained thoroughly what the next steps would be. He alleviated my concerns and was very helpful. Would highly recommend him for an accurate examination and helpfulness!
Stephen M.
Submitted 11/28/19
Professional and very efficient.
Gary M.
Submitted 11/27/19
Just a 5 star doctor! Always helpful and always knows what he is talking about. I won’t see anyone else. Gary
George W.
Submitted 11/22/19
excellent environment very attractive waiting area the receptionist ? ( i don't know what the correct title is ) is very helpful and Dr Shawl has a very straightforward approach which I appreciate
Stacey E.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr Shawl was very professional and explained my procedure in detail. I certainly would recommend him due to his straightforward style!