Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
140 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Malgorzata M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Excellent experience on every level. Highly recommend this Doctor.
Ewell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Dr. Shawl was terrific. I arrived a few minutes early and was called in soon thereafter. He is knowledgeable and very professional as he explained the procedure in detail! I immediately felt at ease – and felt confident in my receiving expert medical care. Staff was great, too. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Shawl...
DAVID G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Dr. Shawl is a fantastic doctor. He is very thorough, asks questions, listens, and has a great bedside manner. On top of that, the office has great communication. Highly recommend.
NANCY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Always a pleasure—sharp insights and keen guidance. Highly recommend.
Roger R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Great doctor. Very thorough and kind. Been there 3 times. Recommend him highly.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Dr. Shawl will take excellent care of your ears and offers valuable feedback to your concerns.
Charlene F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Very good.
Kenneth O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Professional, efficient, friendly, educational
Melanija V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Excellent
Theresa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Excellent treatment. Professional, kind and explained procedures clearly, precisely and repeated to fully understand what to expect. Look forward to healing! Thank you.
Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Excellent!
Gabriela E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Happy to finally find a doctor in NYC that is thorough and patient. Felt listened to and his approach is holistic ensuring that I'm also meeting with other specialists so he can see the whole picture before prescribing.
Nina N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Dr. Shawl always makes the time to listen to you and respond in a thoughtful manner..
Floor G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Helpful, thorough, thoughtful and answered all my questions.
Phyllis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr Shawl was able to address my long standing bout with ongoing sinus infections. His knowledge of the latest medications and his belief in prevention has given me RELIEF! Than you!
Francis N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Excellent
Mildred C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/23
Dr. Shawl is a very caring doctor. He checks you out first to see if you are overall ok then he does his examinatiion. After he does a thorough exam he completely esplains what is going on with you and gives you the medical advice you need to move forward. His advance has always made me feel better and cared for. He is a professional person and a great role model for future doctors. .
Kenneth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Thorough.
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Doctor Shawl takes his time to explain what he will do. I'm 100% satisfied with the results..
Ruthanne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
He's very smart and knows his specialty.He helps with referrals to other specialists if needed.He's available and follows up. He's has a nice personality and very approachable.I'm very satisfied.