Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
130 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RUTH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Dr Shawl is incredibly professional, kind, and thorough. Exactly what is wanted and needed in a healthcare provider. I would highly recommend Dr Shawl to anyone in need of an ENT specialist.
Janeffer B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Excellent
James R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Dr. Shawl is an excellent listener and a great diagnostician.
BONNIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/23
Lovely office. I am usually nervous at medical appointments - but that was not the case here. Could not have had a more pleasant experience! I highly recommend Dr. Shawl. So easy to talk to and explains all very well.
Kenneth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/23
Great
PRISCILLA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Always great
Clinton K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/23
Dr. Shawl seems like a great guy. Patient, thorough, kind. I’m glad I found him.
Jeffrey O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Excellent doctor! I need to have my ears cleaned out once a year. Dr. Shawl is superb in ensuring that this condition is taken care of quickly and easily. Appointments are easy to make, the office is beautiful, and it's an excellent experience overall. I'm really glad I found Dr. Shawl!
Flora C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
In every appointment Dr. Shawl spends quality time in his patient evaluation. His professional and caring manner is reassuring. He takes time and doesn't rush. The wait time is short. The office manager/front desk is also very good at her job- she is thorough and professional. Also, she really follows up with you on tests and procedures. Will definitely recommend this clinic to others.
Janice M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
I can actually say that I thoroughly enjoy my visits with Dr. Shawl. He takes time to speak with me and listens to my concerns before conducting his examination. He is a fine doctor and genuinely cares about his patients.
Phyllis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
Dr Shawl is kind, caring, and compassionate. He truly listens to his patients, gets to the heart of the matter, and provides the treatment necessary for the patient to be and maintain good health. Always taken on the time of my appt.
Agnes G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Very professionally handled and the Dr. was extremely caring and helpful
Neviton B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
First of all, the beauty of the waiting room. Dr. Shawl is very knowledgeable and he explains very clearly what he is doing and why he’s doing it.
VINCENT N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/23
highly recommended!
Francis N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Expert and efficient.
Joanne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
I had a great experience with Dr Shawl. He’s very caring and knowledgeable and I’m extremely pleased with the results. I didn’t feel rushed in any way and he took lots of time talking with me about the procedure. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a truly wonderful doctor. His staff is also extremely pleasant and professional.
John A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr.Shawl is a highly competent physician. He possesses an exceptional bedside manner, listens intently to any concerns and I highly recommend him.
Larry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Very brief Waiting Time. Beautiful and comfortable Waiting Room. Dr.Shawl took time to explore previous Medical History and nature of current symptoms/complaints. He provided thorough Treatment and explained all procedures, including Follow Up.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr. Shawl is an excellent doctor. I’m very glad I found him, which I was able to do by researching online. This is the second time I’ve seen him.
Margarita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Dr. Shawl is reliable, punctual, well-informed, knowledgeable, and a good listener.I have been pleased with the service and advice he provides. His assistant Melania is responsive and very effective.