Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
142 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Flora C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
In every appointment Dr. Shawl spends quality time in his patient evaluation. His professional and caring manner is reassuring. He takes time and doesn't rush. The wait time is short. The office manager/front desk is also very good at her job- she is thorough and professional. Also, she really follows up with you on tests and procedures. Will definitely recommend this clinic to others.
Janice M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
I can actually say that I thoroughly enjoy my visits with Dr. Shawl. He takes time to speak with me and listens to my concerns before conducting his examination. He is a fine doctor and genuinely cares about his patients.
Phyllis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
Dr Shawl is kind, caring, and compassionate. He truly listens to his patients, gets to the heart of the matter, and provides the treatment necessary for the patient to be and maintain good health. Always taken on the time of my appt.
Agnes G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Very professionally handled and the Dr. was extremely caring and helpful
Neviton B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
First of all, the beauty of the waiting room. Dr. Shawl is very knowledgeable and he explains very clearly what he is doing and why he’s doing it.
VINCENT N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/23
highly recommended!
Francis N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Expert and efficient.
Joanne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
I had a great experience with Dr Shawl. He’s very caring and knowledgeable and I’m extremely pleased with the results. I didn’t feel rushed in any way and he took lots of time talking with me about the procedure. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a truly wonderful doctor. His staff is also extremely pleasant and professional.
John A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr.Shawl is a highly competent physician. He possesses an exceptional bedside manner, listens intently to any concerns and I highly recommend him.
Larry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Very brief Waiting Time. Beautiful and comfortable Waiting Room. Dr.Shawl took time to explore previous Medical History and nature of current symptoms/complaints. He provided thorough Treatment and explained all procedures, including Follow Up.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr. Shawl is an excellent doctor. I’m very glad I found him, which I was able to do by researching online. This is the second time I’ve seen him.
Margarita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Dr. Shawl is reliable, punctual, well-informed, knowledgeable, and a good listener.I have been pleased with the service and advice he provides. His assistant Melania is responsive and very effective.
ISAAC S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Efficient, clear and direct
THOMAS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Dr Shawl is great. He responds to all questions, provides good information, and treats his patients with respect.
Piero C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Very good doctor looks to see that everything is ok
Andrew Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Knowledgeable with an excellent bedside manner. Explained everything clearly and made sure I understood.
Roger R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Matthew was kind and thorough. He made me feel comfortable and asked many questions. I felt like he helped me a lot. The wait time was short and his assistant was lovely. I would recommend him highly.
Julius S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
Totally wonderful
ANNA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
I fel very important as a patient
Frank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Doctor is great, patient and explains his thoughts in detail.