Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
134 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr.Shawl is a highly competent physician. He possesses an exceptional bedside manner, listens intently to any concerns and I highly recommend him.
Larry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Very brief Waiting Time. Beautiful and comfortable Waiting Room. Dr.Shawl took time to explore previous Medical History and nature of current symptoms/complaints. He provided thorough Treatment and explained all procedures, including Follow Up.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr. Shawl is an excellent doctor. I’m very glad I found him, which I was able to do by researching online. This is the second time I’ve seen him.
Margarita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Dr. Shawl is reliable, punctual, well-informed, knowledgeable, and a good listener.I have been pleased with the service and advice he provides. His assistant Melania is responsive and very effective.
ISAAC S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/23
Efficient, clear and direct
THOMAS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Dr Shawl is great. He responds to all questions, provides good information, and treats his patients with respect.
Piero C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Very good doctor looks to see that everything is ok
Andrew Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Knowledgeable with an excellent bedside manner. Explained everything clearly and made sure I understood.
Roger R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Matthew was kind and thorough. He made me feel comfortable and asked many questions. I felt like he helped me a lot. The wait time was short and his assistant was lovely. I would recommend him highly.
Julius S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/23
Totally wonderful
ANNA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
I fel very important as a patient
Frank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
Doctor is great, patient and explains his thoughts in detail.
Carolyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Dr. Shaw, You found my problem! It was the dried up skin you pulled out of my ear. I have felt great with no nerve issues. Do you remember how long the string of skin was? My husband and family keep inquiring. You were the doctor I needed. Thank you for a superb and very thorough check! You are great!!! Carolyn Boller
Kenneth O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Good
Ken K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
Dr. Shawl is the definition of a professional clinician. He took as much time as I needed to answer all of my questions & respond to any concerns. He is incredibly thorough.
LORRAINE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Great Doctor. I have been a patient since 2008. No long wait time and he is very thorough. Dr Shawl goes over all medical and medications at every visit. He cares about his patients and you can trust him. The doctor gives clear instructions. Your first and every visit will be a great experience.
Diane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Excellent care. Dr. Shawl is attentive, considerate, explains thoroughly and is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Luigi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/23
Spotless office Great bedside manner
Raffaela D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
I felt very comfortable and Dr.Shawl was very attentive and answered all my questions and made me feel at ease even though I am nervous.
Piero C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Great doctor know him for a long time and he is great