Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
142 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Dr. Shaw, You found my problem! It was the dried up skin you pulled out of my ear. I have felt great with no nerve issues. Do you remember how long the string of skin was? My husband and family keep inquiring. You were the doctor I needed. Thank you for a superb and very thorough check! You are great!!! Carolyn Boller
Kenneth O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Good
Ken K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/23
Dr. Shawl is the definition of a professional clinician. He took as much time as I needed to answer all of my questions & respond to any concerns. He is incredibly thorough.
LORRAINE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Great Doctor. I have been a patient since 2008. No long wait time and he is very thorough. Dr Shawl goes over all medical and medications at every visit. He cares about his patients and you can trust him. The doctor gives clear instructions. Your first and every visit will be a great experience.
Diane D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Excellent care. Dr. Shawl is attentive, considerate, explains thoroughly and is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Luigi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/23
Spotless office Great bedside manner
Raffaela D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/23
I felt very comfortable and Dr.Shawl was very attentive and answered all my questions and made me feel at ease even though I am nervous.
Piero C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Great doctor know him for a long time and he is great
Lawrence K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
First Dr Shawl is always on time No waiting His examination is thorough and he takes time to LISTEN to you. Finally he is a very nice man in every way
Sonia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Dr. Shawl has been my ENT for over 5 years - he is very knowledgable, approachable and I never feel rushed when I have an appt. He answers all of my questions thoroughly. I highly recommend him!
Scott H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/22
OptumRx will not send Prilosec prescription and says that you will need to send the pre authorization again before I can receive medication. I am dying here please help
Emilio D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/21
Dr.Shawl was extremely accommodating and very thorough. He did an excellent job and would recommend him to anyone.
Beth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
Dr Shawl is amazing. Professional, thorough, caring. Superb doctor/surgeon. Quite personable and friendly.
Kimberly L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Shawl was one of the only ENT's open on a Saturday and got me in right away! He was extremely welcoming and had wonderful bedside manner. He addressed all my concerns and has given me a treatment plan that hopefully will fix my problems. I could not recommend him and his office staff more!
Jonathan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/20
Helped me with my ear when I couldn’t get an answer medically anywhere else and with great care.
Thomas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/20
My appointment with Dr. Shawl went smoothly as usual, considering the time. He explained all of the safety procedures beforehand, so I knew what to expect. The appointment was as usual. I felt very confident and at ease during the appointment.
Sara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/20
Very thorough and straight to the point. No waiting time. Great experience
Paul G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/20
I was very impressed with my first visit with Dr Shawl. From the professionalism of the office to the care he showed in my situation, I felt I was in very good hands. I now have my new ENT.
Mark B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/20
Dr. Shawl was very professional. He carefully listened to me and did the necessary tests. I did not feel rush at all. The office was super clean and the staff very nice and kind. Highly recommend!!
Kim S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/20
In this day of corona virus that we are in, Dr Shawl has continued to retain the same standards as he has always displayed plus added measures to insure the wellbeing of his patients, to his employee and to himself, to which I find very comforting as a long time patient of Dr Shawl….. Navigating at this time can be difficult but Dr Shawl has made this transition seamless….