Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Matthew W. Shawl, MD -  - Facial Plastic Surgeon

Matthew W. Shawl, MD

Facial Plastic Surgeon & Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
142 total reviews

Dr. Matthew W. Shawl always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Shawl below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wendy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/20
...
Kelsey M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/20
Great bedside manner and always eager to help.
Damion T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/19
Great experience. Comfortable office with a very capable staff.
Mary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Shawl is a wonderful MD .. An excellent Dr.in every way.He is totally knowledgeable but also kind and caring and never rushes me which is unusual in my recent experience with other Doctors. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a Dr. with his expertise!
Unsha B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/19
I was in and out in under 20 minutes for a last minute appointment. Dr. Shawl promptly figured out my issues and explained thoroughly what the next steps would be. He alleviated my concerns and was very helpful. Would highly recommend him for an accurate examination and helpfulness!
Stephen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/19
Professional and very efficient.
Gary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/19
Just a 5 star doctor! Always helpful and always knows what he is talking about. I won’t see anyone else. Gary
George W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/19
excellent environment very attractive waiting area the receptionist ? ( i don't know what the correct title is ) is very helpful and Dr Shawl has a very straightforward approach which I appreciate
Stacey E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr Shawl was very professional and explained my procedure in detail. I certainly would recommend him due to his straightforward style!
Jacqueline S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
Thorough and able to convey what he saw and what he thought was a reasonable course of treatment.
JUDY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr Shawl gives me all the time I need during my visit to ask questions about any of my ENT issues. He's kind & empathetic.
H Richard V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
Dr Shawl’s warm and positive bedside manner is second only to his extensive professional knowledge and experience. I feel he is an excellent physician and I highly recommend him to any patient looking for a trusted ear, nose and throat specialist.
Aidan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
welcoming and helpful
Anthony F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/19
Great doctor, very professional, doesn't rush your visit, and listens to your concerns. Also he has a very nice comfortable office setting
Debra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/19
Dr. Shawl really spends quality time, every time, at every appointment. I never feel rushed and all my questions and concerns are addressed.
Paula B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr. Shawl is a true professional with a caring and sensitive manner. I have recommended him to many friends and family members who have been very happy with my recommendation.
Matt R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/19
Focused. Thorough. Efficient. Would recommend.
Thoams S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/19
I've been going to Dr Shawl for many years. He is the best ENT. Kind, caring, understanding, and always very helpful. Staff is always kind and efficient.
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr Shawl is one of the best ENT physicians.
Frank I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/19
I highly recommend Dr Shawl! He is the best at what he does.